Washington County Community Café and Meals on Wheels for August 2017

Meals served with dessert.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017: Sliced Ham and Pineapple, Mashed Sweet Potatoes, Corn, Wheat Bread.

Thursday, August 3, 2017: Spaghetti with Italian Turkey Sausage, Sliced Zucchini and Spinach, Wheat Bread.

Friday, August 4, 2017: Orange Glazed Chicken, Fried Rice, Peas and Cauliflower, Wheat Bread.. 

Monday, August 7, 2017: Pineapple Teriyaki Chicken, Brown Rice, Peas, Carrots. 

Tuesday, August 8, 2017: Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Casserole, Carrots and Broccoli, Wheat Bread. 

Wednesday, August 9, 2017: Pulled Pork, Mashed Sweet Potatoes, Corn, Wheat Bread.. 

Thursday, August 10, 2017: Sweet and Sour Meatballs, Sesame Vegetable Rice, Green Beans, Wheat Bread.

Friday, August 11, 2017: Cheese and Beef Macaroni, Mixed Vegetables, Wheat Bread. 

Monday, August 14, 2017: Beef Goulash with Elbow Macaroni, Sliced Zucchini, Wheat Bread. 

Tuesday, August 15, 2017: Shredded Pork Loin, Pork Fried Rice, Asian Vegetables, Wheat Bread. 

Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Pasta Primavera, Green Beans, Wheat Bread. 

Thursday, August 17, 2017: Chicken and Scalloped Potatoes, Peppers, Onions and Turkey Bacon, Wheat Bread.

Friday, August 18, 2017: Chicken Piccata, Rice Pilaf, Green Beans and Cauliflower, Wheat Bread.

Monday, August 21, 2017: Chicken with Red Wine and Herb Sauce, Lynonnaise Potatoes, Sliced Zucchini, Wheat Bread. 

Tuesday, August 22, 2017: Turkey and Rice with Cheese Sauce, Corn and Black Beans, Wheat Bread.

Wednesday, August 23, 2017: Salisbury Steak with Onion Gravy, Spinach Mashed Potatoes, Wheat Bread.

Thursday, August 24, 2017: Shells and Cheese, Peas, California Vegetable Blend, Wheat Bread. 

Friday, August 25, 2017: Chicken Florentine, Orange Flavored Rice, Carrots, Zucchini, Wheat Bread.

Monday, August 28, 2017: Spaghetti with Italian Turkey Sausage, Sliced Zucchini and Spinach, Wheat Bread.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017, Orange Glazed Chicken, Fried Rice, Peas and Cauliflower, Wheat Bread.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Pork with Apple Onion Sauce, Cranberry and Lentil Rice, Caribbean Blend Vegetables, Wheat Bread. 

Thursday, August 31, 2017: Fish Newburg, Mashed Potatoes, Peas and Carrots, Wheat Bread.. 

Eastern Area Agency on Aging’s nutrition program delivers noontime meals through Meals on Wheels to those who qualify and serves at Community Cafés where all are welcome.  Cost is $4.00 (under age 60).  Suggested donation of $4.00 for seniors age 60 and older.  Additional donations are greatly appreciated.  For a reservation or more information, call (207) 943-2488 or (800) 432-7812.