Kathy Mekelburg


Last Tuesday, June 10, 85 voters cast their ballots in the primary election. The Democratic results are as follows: 

US Senate

Shenna Bellows 12


Mike Michaud 15

Rep. to Congress

Emily Cain 11

Troy Jackson 5

State Senate

Anne Perry 17

Rep. to Legislature

Harold Clark 9

Albion Goodwin 7

District Attorney

Wm. Entwistle 7

Steven Juskewitch 10

Republican Results:

Susan Collins 60


Paul Lepage 50

Rep. to Congress

Bruce Poliquin 10

Kevin Raye 54

State Senate

David Burns 52

Rep to Legislature

Joyce Maker 60

County Treasurer

Judith Alexander 40

Jill Holmes 16


Barry Curtis 38

Dale Earle 23

District Attorney

Paul Cavanaugh 57

Mathew Foster 7

The Robbinston Grange met on June 9 and held election of officers. The results were: Master: Kathy Mekelburg. Overseer: Gwen Clark. Gatekeeper: Martin Ingham. Secretary: Joan Ross. Asst. Steward: Franc Hernandez. Lady Asst. Steward: Maureen Gildea. Chaplain: Darlene McConnell. The grange is expecting five new candidates to join at our next meeting. The next meeting will be on July 14th at 7:00 p.m. The grange is busy getting ready for their 4th of July float to be entered in Eastport.

The Robbinston Historical Society will hold their monthly meeting on Thursday, June 19 at 7:00 p.m. at the Visitors’ Center.

The service at the Sewall Memorial Congregational Church next Sunday will be at 3:00 p.m. instead of 4:00 p.m. It will return to 4:00 p.m. on the 29th of June.